Dr Paul MacLeman

Executive Chairman 

Dr Paul MacLeman brings decades of experience across the life sciences sector, including veterinary practice, pharmaceutical development and manufacturing, biotechnology, diagnostics and finance.

He has expertise in capital raising, business development, technology commercialisation, and drug development. He has founded life sciences start-ups in the biologics area and worked in investment banking.

Previously served as Managing Director and/or CEO of several VC funded, ASX, NASDAQ and TSX listed companies. Paul is the current Chairman of AdAlta Limited (ASX:1AD). Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Dr David Foster

Managing Director 

Dr Foster has 20+ years experience in life sciences representing pharmaceutical, biotherapeutic and diagnostic companies, while in private legal practice.

He served as intellectual property counsel at Medarex, a mid-sized biotherapeutics company, acquired by Bristol-Myers Squibb.

Dr Foster co-founded Roberts Foster LLP - a technology focused law firm, bionorthTx- a regional life science trade association, and multiple private biotechnology companies.

He is a board member of bionorthTx and private biotechnology companies, and is a Member of Australian Institute of Company Directors.

He holds a Ph.D. from The University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center and J.D. from Golden Gate University School of Law.

Dr David Brookes

Non-Executive Director 

Dr David Brookes has extensive experience in the health and biotechnology industries, first becoming involved in the biotechnology sector in the late 1990’s as a consultant. Dr. Brookes has since held Board positions in a number of ASX listed biotechnology companies, including as Chairman of genomics solutions company, RHS Ltd, which was acquired by PerkinElmer Inc (NYSE:PKI) in June 2018. He is currently the Non-Executive Chair of Dominion Minerals Limited (ASX:DLM), and a Non-Executive Director of Tali Digital Ltd (ASX:TD1)

Dr. Brookes maintains roles as a clinician and as a biotechnology industry consultant. Dr Brookes, MBBS (Adelaide), is a Fellow of the Australian College of Rural and Remote Medicine and a Fellow of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.

Mr Albert Hansen

Non-Executive Director 

Mr Al Hansen is the Managing Partner. KESA Partners. He brings decades of experience in healthcare and investment, including Managing Director of Signet Healthcare Partners, serving on investee companies as Chairman, Director and Interim CEO of pharmaceutical companies and CROs.

Mr Hansen has substantial senior investment banking experience at firms such as Darby Overseas Investments, Dillon Read and E. F. Hutton. Former Director - Corporate Finance US Treasury, and retired Captain, U.S Army Special Forces.

Dr Anna Lavelle

Non-Executive Director 

Dr Lavelle is Chair of Medicines Australia; previously CEO and Executive Director of AusBiotech Ltd. and the Australian Red Cross. Director, Research Australia, the Agricultural Biotechnology Council of Australia and the Advisory Board for the School of Biological Sciences at Monash University.

She has Chaired, or been a member of various Federal and State government advisory committees.

She holds a PhD in Genetics from the University of Melbourne, and is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering.